Shows

Mother Courage and Her Children

Mother Courage A3

Greenwich & Lewisham Young People’s Theatre & Teatro Vivo present

     A site specific promenade production of

Mother Courage and Her Children

on The Royal Arsenal, Woolwich.

5th – 21st September

As we mark 100 years since the start of the First World War, join GLYPT & Teatro Vivo
for this moving adaptation of Brecht’s famous play.

Immerse yourself in this promenade piece which takes place around the historical Royal Arsenal site.

‘Like the War to nourish you? Got to feed it something too’

Mother Courage and Her Children, written in 1939, tells a remarkably relevant story of loss, courage and cruelty. Sophie Austin’s timeless interpretation balances the realities of modern day conflict with humanity’s remarkable determination to carry on regardless of what is thrown at it.

Follow Brecht’s masterpiece as it unfurls down the Royal Arsenal’s dramatic parades, once home to the world’s largest arms and munitions factory. Witness the site come to life with original music, unexpected humour and extraordinary characters.

  • Closest station/DLR: Woolwich Arsenal
  • This is an outdoor promenade production, which will last for up to 100 minutes.
  • Recommended for ages 12+
  • The beginning of the journey starts at the Royal Arsenal Gate House on Beresford Square.IMG_0402

Public performances: Fridays, Saturdays & Sundays
Tickets £12, Child/Conc £7

Fri 5th Sept at 6.30pm 

Sat 6th Sept at 11am & 6:30pm

Sun 7th Sept at 11am & 6:30pm
Opening and part of Royal Greenwich’s The Tall Ships Festival

………………………………………………

Fri 12th Sept at 7:30pm

Sat 13th Sept at 2pm & 6pm

Sun 14th Sept at 2pm & 6pm

………………………………………………

Fri 19th Sept at 7:30pm

Sat 20th Sept at 2pm & 6pm

Sun 21st Sept at 2pm & 6pm

Tickets available online HERE | via the phone 020 8854 1316 | or in person at The Tramshed, Woolwich

……………………………………………………………………………………….
School performances: Wednesdays & Thursdays  and Fridays
Tickets £5 (Teachers go free)

Wed 10th Sept at 10am & 1:30pm

Thur 11th Sept 10am & 1:30pm

Fri 12th Sept 1:30pm 

…………………………………………………..

Wed 17th Sept 10am & 1:30pm 

Thur 18th Sept 10am & 1:30pm

Fri 19th Sept 1:30pm 

For school bookings please contact GLYPT on 020 8854 1316 or email info@glypt.co.uk

Rehearsal shots